fbpx SBSO Board of Directors | South Bend Symphony

SBSO Board of Directors


Board Officers

President - John T. Axelberg
Vice-President - Jennifer Kary, CPA
Treasurer - John Seidl, CFA
Secretary - Pat Ruszkowski

Board Members

Bruce R. Bancroft *+ 
Deb Barker 
Bruce BonDurant
Jack M. Champaigne
Daniel M. Chipman, PhD
Marvin V. Curtis, EdD
William Cushwa *

Linda Doshi 
Kyle P. Everett *
John Finlay
Shirley Geraghty *
Rachel Goff
Anne Griffith
Melissa Grubb
James Harris III, MD
Joan Joshi
Donna P. Lamberti

Tuck Langland
Tim Maher*
Ryan Matthys

Nancy Menk, DMA
Beth North
Aaron Perri 
Cristyne Porile 
Ernestine Raclin *
Kitty Rose *
James Sawdon
Cari Shein * +
Joyce Stifel + 
Dean Strycker, MD +
Matthew Teters, MD 
Larry Thompson, MD 
Alastair Willis 
Tsung Yeh+ 

* Past President
+ Director Emeritus



Purchase Tickets

The SBSO presents a variety of remarkable programs for every taste, from Bach to Broadway. See what’s coming up next!

Make a Gift

Help the SBSO present expansive education and community engagement programs and phenomenal performances, and ensure the future of our region’s only professional orchestra. Donate today!


Receive exclusive concert details, promotions, and information about special SBSO events.

Contact us

SBSO Inquiries & Subscriptions
(574) 232-6343

Morris Performing Arts Center
(574) 235-9190

DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
(574) 631-2800